Celia's blog

Musings on life in Lodeve, Languedoc

Sunny parking lot

Posted by celiahukins on 26/06/2010


A long overdue blog post. I’ve been travelling again – Berlin this time – but here I am back in France for a 3 week break before the renters arrive.
When I last wrote about parking lots I wasn’t very happy about them taking over the countryside. However I have to say I approve of this one. It’s the Intermarché supermarket car park, a 5 minute drive from Lodève on the A75. Our neighbours told us about Intermarché’s reduced price produce at Christmas, and I’ve picked up some good bargains. The shop still isn’t very busy and another advantage of going there is to see the view from the car park. You step out of the car and feel the freshness of the air around you. I’m not sure how busy it will be in the summer when the tourists arrive. At least it will provide an alternative to the checkout queues at SuperU.

Leave a Reply

 
